Added a video by Bart and Scott for Octomore 6.3 to this entry

Read soon: http://Manchester pyromaniacs.blogspot.nl/2017/07/whiskyology-science-of-peat.html?m=1

http://martinenouet.com/nb-spirits-festival-best-of-all/

iLaddie

I was so proud!  I had been to my holy grail! I had walked in the halls of the White House! Visited the Palace stables where price stallions are nurtured! I had spoken to the Gods!

Ok ok, I had a tour at the Bruichladdich Distillery on Islay! I have actually been in the other White House, the one in DC.

whitehouse Me at the White House, 2001

Anyways, I had been sorta intelligent by bringing sample bottles with me. One I filled with peated barley which I had taken from the keeps. Ehmm, the Laddie shop counter …

img_9745 My Peated Barley

I made sure I was going to smell the “Peat” for ever and ever! Relive the experience! I was so sure of it I offered to send some of the Devine grains to Bart. Boom!!! Bart always says “Boom!”. Bart is one of the Scotch Test Dummies. The…

View original post 566 more words

