Added links to this Blog Entry about the influence of Sherry Casks

iLaddie

I had set out to proof or disprove a theory that I had postulated.

I wanted to show that the notes that are supposedly from the ex content of a cask were actually coming from the wood, not so much the wine, sherry or port.
I had it all figured out. I had a strategy!
  • Buy new make highland park (Done)
  • Buy American oak ex bourbon matured highland park (To be done)
  • Buy a sherry matured highland park (Done)
  • Buy a virgin American oak matured barley whiskey from the USA. (Done)
  • Buy the same spirit but than new make (Done)
  • Buy a cask and age my own new make spirit over time! (Done)
Compare all these and than come to a conclusion!
I had it all figured out! Had the information I needed from highland park after pestering them for weeks. They send me…

View original post 294 more words

